25 January 2009

The Aurealis Winners!

The Winners of the Aurealis 2008 awards are:

Peter McNamara Convenors' Award for Excellence
... Jack Dann

Best Science Fiction Novel ... K A Bedford for Time Machines Repaired While-U-Wait

Best Science Fiction Short Story... Simon Brown for The Empire

Best Fantasy Novel... Alison Goodman for The Two Pearls of Wisdom

Best Fantasy Short Story... Cat Sparks for Sammarynda Deep

Best Horror Novel... John Harwood for The Seance

Best Horror Short Story... Kirstyn McDermott for Painlessness

Anthology... The Starry Rift, Jonathan Strahan (ed)

Collection... Sean Williams and Russell B. Farr (ed) for Magic Dirt

Young adult novel... Melina Marchetta for Finnikin of the RockIllustrated book: Graphic Novel... Shaun Tan for Tales from Outer Suburbia

Children's novel... Emily Rodda for The Wizard of Rondo

Children's fiction illustrated work/picture book... Richard harland & laura Peterson for The Wolf Kingdom Series

This list comes from the Aurealis website

Congratulations everyone!

No comments:

Post a Comment